Quick Picks
1
Most Granular Research
CBRE
Three separate quarterly reports including neighboring Polk County, the most granular research in this five city series
2
Best Credential Record
C. Brenner
Publishes CCIM designation, 45 years, three generations, and veteran-owned status with a full address
3
Largest Stated Management Portfolio
Cushman and Wakefield
Claims the largest property management portfolio in Florida, alongside dated and attributed local research
Market Overview
Orlando Commercial Brokerage Market
Orlando produced the widest disclosure spread of any Florida market measured so far. At one end, a firm publishing three separate quarterly reports covering Orlando office, Orlando industrial, and neighboring Polk County industrial, which is more granular research than any office in this five city series. At the other end, a firm publishing no address, no founding year, no volume, no headcount, and no named submarket, with a market reports section that carries no visible data. In between sits the most interesting disclosure strategy in the series: a local firm that publishes almost no numbers at all and instead publishes credentials. Forty five years, three generations, veteran-owned, and a CCIM designation. That is a real answer to the question of how to be verifiable without a data team, and it is checkable in ways a transaction volume claim is not. Orlando also confirms the pattern first spotted in Tampa. CBRE publishes a founding year here, 1995, and publishes none on its Miami or Fort Lauderdale pages. Both national firms in this series now demonstrably disclose differently market to market.
Provider Profiles
1
Best For: Requirements needing current separate figures for Orlando office, Orlando industrial, or the Polk County corridor
SunTrust Center, 200 S. Orange Avenue, Suite 2100, Orlando, FL 32801
Founded 1995. States it has served Central Florida since that year.
Not published locally
Not published
Not published
Office and industrial leasing
Multifamily and healthcare
Tenant and landlord representation
Investment sales and capital markets advisory
Valuation and appraisal
Publishes the most granular research of any office measured across five Florida markets: Orlando Industrial Figures for Q2 2026, Orlando Office Figures for Q2 2026, and Polk Industrial Figures for Q1 2026. That third report matters more than it looks. Polk County is the I-4 logistics corridor between Orlando and Tampa, and a firm reporting it separately is treating it as its own market rather than folding it into Central Florida. This office also publishes a founding year, 1995, which the same company does not publish on its Miami or Fort Lauderdale pages. What is missing is the local bench: no headcount and no local transaction record.
Strengths
- Three separate quarterly reports including neighboring Polk County
- Publishes a founding year, unlike the same firm's South Florida offices
- Full address and direct phone published
Watchouts
- No local headcount published
- No local transaction record
- Florida brokerage license number not published on the page reviewed
2
Best For: Owners wanting agency leasing and asset services from the largest stated management portfolio in Florida
20 North Orange Avenue, Suite 300, Orlando, FL 32801
Founded Not published on the office page
More than 50 professionals in the Orlando office
Not published
Not published
Agency leasing
Asset services
Capital markets
Facilities services
Project and development services
Valuation and advisory
Makes the boldest single claim in this comparison, that its property management portfolio is the largest in the state of Florida. That is a superlative rather than a figure, and no square footage is attached to it, so it cannot be checked against Ciminelli's 7 million square feet in Tampa or NAI Hallmark's 6.5 million in Northeast Florida. Publishes a full address, direct phone, more than 50 professionals locally, and Orlando MarketBeat research with a named author and a 24 July 2026 date, matching the attribution standard its Miami and Tampa offices set. No founding year here, unlike the same firm's Tampa page, and the local bench of 50 plus is the smallest this firm publishes across the four Florida markets measured.
Strengths
- Named research author and publication date
- Local headcount published
- Full address and direct phone
Watchouts
- Largest portfolio in the state is a superlative with no square footage attached
- No founding year, unlike the same firm's Tampa office
- Smallest stated local bench of this firm's four Florida offices
3
Best For: Downtown Orlando, Winter Park, and north suburban assignments wanting a credentialed long tenure firm
1510 E Colonial Dr, Suite 307, Orlando, FL 32803
Founded Not stated as a year. Describes 45 years in commercial real estate across three generations.
Not published
Not published
Not published
Office, industrial, and retail
Land and flex space
Downtown Orlando and Winter Park
Orange, Seminole, and Volusia county coverage
The most distinctive disclosure strategy in the entire five city series. This firm publishes almost no numbers and instead publishes credentials: a CCIM designation held by leadership, 45 years in the business, three generations of family involvement, veteran-owned status, and memberships in NAR, Florida Realtors, and the Orlando Regional Realtor Association. Every one of those is independently checkable, which a transaction volume claim on a website is not. It also names eight submarkets individually, from Downtown Orlando and Winter Park through Altamonte Springs, Casselberry, Lake Mary, and Longwood, plus three counties. The 45 years framing carries the same caveat seen elsewhere, being a duration rather than a founding date. No market research and no volume figures published.
Strengths
- CCIM designation and professional memberships published and independently verifiable
- Eight submarkets plus three counties named individually
- Full address and direct phone published
Watchouts
- No transaction volume, square footage, or headcount
- No market research published
- 45 years is a duration claim, not a founding date
4
Best For: Central Florida industrial requirements across manufacturing, distribution, and flex
Not stated on the page reviewed
Founded Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
High-tech manufacturing facilities
Distribution centers
Flex space
Office, retail, and land
The thinnest public record of any firm measured across five Florida markets. The industrial services page reviewed states no office address, no founding year, no transaction volume, no square footage, and no headcount, and names no Central Florida submarket at all, using broad references to Orlando and the Central Florida market instead. A market reports section exists but carries no visible data on the page reviewed. The property type language is genuinely specific, naming high-tech manufacturing separately from distribution and flex, which suggests real specialization. Nothing on the page allows a buyer to evaluate it. This is a disclosure finding only and says nothing about the firm's capability, which may well be strong and simply is not published.
Strengths
- Specific property type language separating manufacturing, distribution, and flex
- Coverage spans industrial, office, retail, and land
- Part of the NAI network
Watchouts
- No address, founding year, volume, square footage, or headcount
- No Central Florida submarkets named
- Market reports section carries no visible data on the page reviewed
Buyer Checklist
- Treat a credential as stronger evidence than a self-reported number One firm here publishes CCIM and association memberships instead of volume figures. Those verify independently. A transaction total on a website does not.
- Ask whether a superlative comes with a number Largest property management portfolio in the state is a claim no reader can check. Ask for the square footage and compare it against what other firms publish.
- Ask whether your corridor gets its own report One firm reports Polk County separately from Orlando. If your requirement sits on the I-4 corridor, that distinction is the whole question.
- Do not assume a national brand discloses the same way in every city Both national firms in this series publish a founding year in one Florida market and withhold it in another. Judge the local office.
- Ask for a street address if the page does not carry one One firm in this set publishes no address anywhere on the page reviewed.
- Ask for the Florida brokerage license number None of the four publish it on the pages reviewed. It verifies free through the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation.
- Separate a duration claim from a founding date 45 years in commercial real estate can describe a family, a person, or a company. Ask which, and ask when the entity you would sign with was formed.
FAQ
Who is the best commercial real estate broker in Orlando?
This research does not name one. On the public record, CBRE publishes the most granular research of any office in this five city series, C. Brenner publishes the strongest independently verifiable credentials, and Cushman and Wakefield publishes a local headcount alongside dated and attributed research. Those are disclosure findings, not competence rankings.
Why does publishing credentials count for more than publishing numbers?
Because of who can check them. A CCIM designation, a state license, an association membership, and veteran-owned status are all verifiable against a third party record. A transaction volume figure published on a firm's own website is verifiable against nothing. Both are worth publishing, but only one survives contact with an outside reader, which is why a smaller firm without a research department is not automatically less transparent than a national brand.
Why does CBRE report Polk County separately from Orlando?
Polk County sits on the I-4 corridor between Orlando and Tampa and has absorbed heavy logistics and distribution development. Reporting it as its own quarterly figure rather than folding it into Central Florida treats it as a distinct market. For anyone with an industrial requirement along that corridor, a blended Orlando report would hide exactly the numbers that matter.
Is a firm with no published information a bad firm?
No, and this research is careful not to claim that. One firm in this comparison publishes essentially nothing measurable, and its capability is simply unknown from outside. What can be said is narrower and still useful: a buyer cannot evaluate it in advance, and a machine assembling an answer about the Orlando industrial market has nothing to work with either. That is a visibility problem, which is a different problem from a competence problem.
How often is this comparison updated?
Every figure here reflects what the firm published as of 20 September 2026. Research claims and quarterly reports move, so the date on this page matters more than it would for a static directory listing.
Methodology: This comparison reviews what each firm publishes on its own public pages, not the quality of its brokerage work. Office addresses, headcounts, founding dates, transaction figures, property types, credentials, and research publication were all read directly from each firm's website on 20 September 2026 and are reported as firm claims unless a public record confirms them. No transaction volume, square footage, or portfolio figure here has been independently verified. Professional designations and association memberships are reported as published and are verifiable through the issuing bodies. Cross-market comparisons of the same national firm reflect what each local office page published on that date and may change independently of each other. Florida brokerage license standing was checked for publication on the reviewed pages only and was not found on any of the four; that is a disclosure finding and is not a statement about any firm's actual license status, which remains verifiable through the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation. Best Local X is not a brokerage, does not represent any party in a transaction, and does not accept placement fees for inclusion in this comparison.